Wednesday, July 13, 2016

NEWSLETTER: Discover AGE OF MYTH , Win The Bear and the Nightingale and Much More!


SUVUDU: Science Fiction and Fantasy Newsletter from Del Rey Books Can't See the Images? View as a Webpage

SUVUDU Facebook Facebook


In This Issue: Discover AGE OF MYTH | Bear and the Nightingale Excerpt and Giveaway | Great New Releases | A WINDOW INTO TIME Kindle Select | 50 Page Fridays


Learn All About AGE OF MYTH

AGE OF MYTH, the first book in Michael J. Sullivan's brand new series is now on-sale.

The story of a man who kills what is supposed to be an immortal god. The story of a woman who isn’t a warrior who must now go to war to save her people. The story of a girl who insists the only way to win the war is to talk to a tree. The story of all the little people who make history, but who are forgotten by it.

Learn all about the epic new fantasy series, Sullivan's writing process and much much more! Plus, follow the link below for all the details of where to pick up a copy of the book!

Learn about the origins of the story of AGE OF MYTH
Author Michael Sullivan examines challenges while writing AGE OF MYTH
The main characters of AGE OF MYTH didn't start that way. So what happened?
The Legends of the First Empire series begins with AGE OF MYTH
Buy Age of Myth >>


Excerpt and Chance to Win THE BEAR AND THE NIGHTINGALE

Read an exclusive excerpt from Katherine Arden’s magical debut The Bear and The Nightingale  and then enter to win an early copy!

"A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman’s myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice. At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn’t mind—she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, listening to her nurse’s fairy tales..." 
Read the Excerpt and Enter to Win! >>


Don't Miss These Great New Reads!



Age of Myth

Michael J. Sullivan’s trailblazing career began with the breakout success of his Riyria series: full-bodied, spellbinding fantasy adventures whose imaginative scope and sympathetic characters won a devoted readership and comparisons to fantasy masters Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch, and J.R.R. Tolkien himself. Now Sullivan’s stunning hardcover debut, Age of Myth, inaugurates an original five-book series—and one of fantasy’s finest next-generation storytellers continues to break new ground.

Since time immemorial, humans have worshipped the gods they call Fhrey, truly a race apart: invincible in battle, masters of magic, and seemingly immortal. But when a god falls to a human blade, the balance of power between humans and those they thought were gods changes forever.

Now only a few stand between humankind and annihilation: Raithe, reluctant to embrace his destiny as the God Killer; Suri, a young seer burdened by signs of impending doom; and Persephone, who must overcome personal tragedy to lead her people. The Age of Myth is over. The time of rebellion has begun.

$26.00 Hardcover | More Information >>




Titanborn

In this gritty and innovative science-fiction thriller in the vein of Philip K. Dick’s Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, turmoil on one of Saturn’s moons rattles Earth’s most powerful citizens—and draws one planet-hopping rogue into a fight he never saw coming.

Malcolm Graves lives by two rules: finish the job, and get paid. After thirty years as a collector, chasing bounties and extinguishing rebellions throughout the solar system, Malcolm does what he’s told, takes what he’s earned, and leaves the questions to someone else—especially when it comes to the affairs of offworlders.

But his latest mission doesn’t afford him that luxury. After a high-profile bombing on Earth, the men who sign Malcolm’s paychecks are clamoring for answers. Before he can object, the corporation teams him up with a strange new partner who’s more interested in statistics than instinct and ships them both off to Titan, the disputed moon where humans have been living for centuries. Their assignment is to hunt down a group of extremists: Titanborn dissidents who will go to any length to free their home from the tyranny of Earth.

Heading into hostile territory, Malcolm will have to use everything he’s learned to stay alive. But he soon realizes that the situation on the ground is much more complex than he anticipated . . . and much more personal.

$2.99 eBook | More Information >>



Peter F. Hamilton's A WINDOW INTO TIME Chosen As Kindle Select
Be sure to check out A WINDOW INTO TIME , the new novella by acclaimed author Peter F. Hamilton, which has now be selected for KINDLE Select.

The novella is available July 28th, but you can preorder right now!

For a limited time, pick up this great deal on Peter F. Hamilton's newest novella, on $3.99!>>


50 Page Fridays Recap
Each week we're giving away the first 50 pages of an awesome Del Rey or Spectra book – for FREE! Check out the titles we've premiered in the last month:

Age of Myth
Age of Myth
by Michael J. Sullivan
Read an Excerpt >>




To subscribe to this or other Random House newsletters, click here.

Copyright © 2016 Penguin Random House LLC, 1745 Broadway, New York, NY 10019.
All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a comment!